Skip to main content

Cancelled & Rescheduled Shows 2020

Please find below a list of Cancelled & Rescheduled shows from 2020.

If you are still awaiting communications regarding a show from the below list please then do get in contact with our Box Office on 01603 630000 10am – 6pm Mon – Fri.

Cancelled & Rescheduled Show FAQs

Norwich Theatre Royal

Cancelled Shows

Holes (15-18 Apr)
A Monster Calls (21-25 Apr)
Northern Ballet‘s Little Red Riding Hood (27 Apr)
Welsh National Opera: The Marriage of Figaro (30 Apr-2 May)
The Guilty Feminist (11 May)
The Birthday Party (12-16 May)
Stella School of Dance (24 May)
Breakin’ Convention (29-30 May)
Big Red Bath (6 Jun)
Sheila‘s Island (9-13 Jun)
The Overtones (16 Jun)
Malory Towers (23-28 Jun)
Birmingham Royal Ballet: Peter & the Wolf (3-7 Jul)
Billionaire Boy (22-25 Jul)
West Side Story (30 Jul-1 Aug) 
Tenebrae Choir (9 Aug)
BLKDOG (24 Aug)
Rambert: Double Bill (1 & 2 Oct)
Czech National Symphony Orchestra (4 Oct)
Northern Ballet: Merlin (20-24 Oct)
Sao Paulo Dance (27-28 Oct)
Soweto Gospel Choir (31 Oct)
The Glyndebourne Tour: Madama Butterfly, The Magic Flute & Behind the Curtain (24-28 Nov)

Rescheduled Shows

Fortunately with Fi & Jane (7 July) – Rescheduled to Sun 27 Jun 2021
Rhythm of the Dance (8 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sun 18 Jul 2021
Jane McDonald: Let The Light In (9 Jul) – Rescheduled to Fri 23 & Sat 24 Jul 2021 (An extra performance has been added, due to high demand.)
English Youth Ballet: Swan Lake (3 & 4 Aug) – Rescheduled to Wed 21 & Thu 22 Jul 2021 with new title: Coppelia
The Book of Mormon (8-19 Sep)– Rescheduled to Tue 25 Jan – Sat 5 Feb 2022
Jon Richardson (27 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sun 10 Oct 2021
The Dresser (6-10 Oct) – Rescheduled to Tue 5 – Sat 9 Oct 2021
MAMMA MIA! (3 – 21 Nov) – Rescheduled to Tue 4 – Sat 22 Oct 2022
Good Vibrations (29 Nov) – Rescheduled to Sun 15 Aug 2021
Dick Whittington and his Cat (8 Dec 20 – 10 Jan 21) – Rescheduled to Wed 8 Dec 2021 – Sun 9 Jan 2022

Norwich Theatre Playhouse

Cancelled Shows

Vikki Stone: Song Bird (18 Mar)
Stephen Bailey: Can’t Be Bothered (19 Mar)
Juliet & Romeo (20 Mar)
Dead Good (1 Apr)
Siobhan Phillips: Live and Unhinged (2 Apr)
Andy Zaltzman: The Bugle Live (4 Apr)
Jayde Adams (10 Apr)
Evil Cyborg Sea Monsters (11 Apr)
All of Me (22 Apr)
National Theatre Connections (27 Apr-1 May)
Thank you for Doing Nothing (2 May)
Pamela’s Palace (21 & 22 May)
Nina Conti: The Dating Show (26 May)
Tiddler and Other Terrific Tales (30 Jun-2 Jul)
A Midsummer Nights Dream (8 & 9 Jul)
Turnstyle (16 Jul)
Steve Hughes (9 Sep)
Within This Dust (11 Sep)
The Blossom (12 Sep)
Egg (18 Sept)
Paul Foot (24 Sept)
The Beautiful Game (29 Sep)
The Dark Room (2 Oct)
Bridget Christie (9 Oct)
Myra Dubois (10 Oct)
Josie Long: Tender (15 Nov)

Rescheduled Shows

Simon and Garfunkel Story (25 Jul) – Rescheduled to Fri 9 Jul 2021
Sati and Shiva (5 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sat 11 Sep 2021
Rachel Parris (9 Sep) – Rescheduled to Thu 23 Sep 2021
An Evening of Jazz & Cabaret (13 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sun 12 Sep 2021
Cloudbusting – The Music of Kate Bush (25 Sep) 
– Rescheduled to Sat 25 Sep 2021
Stacey Kent (16 Oct) – Rescheduled to Fri 14 May 2021
Doris Day Songbook (24 Oct) 
– Rescheduled to Sat 2 Oct 2021
Robin Good: The Politico Panto (9 – 20 Dec)
– Rescheduled to Wed 8 – Sun 19 Dec 2021