Skip to main content

Rescheduled/Cancelled Shows

In line with the Government’s latest guidance, Norwich Theatre Royal, Playhouse and Stage Two will remain closed until further notice. Our Box Office phone service will remain open from 1pm-6pm Monday-Friday while online booking continues as normal. 

We are currently working with a large number of promoters and producers to reschedule as many events as possible to future dates. Please do not contact our Box Office or Social Media team in relation to specific shows, if the event you have booked tickets for is not listed below it means we are still trying to re-schedule it. All ticket holders will be contacted directly either by phone or email to let them know if the show/event they booked has been re-scheduled or cancelled.

Important information about Les Misérables (**Updated 15/07) – The planning for the whole rescheduled UK tour of Les Misérables has been completed which is fantastic news.  The recent announcements from the government regarding additional support for the arts and culture sector have also been most welcome.  We have now received a first set of government guidelines confirming details of the early steps for re-starting the performing arts and these are a first step towards confirming a plan for welcoming back our audiences and touring companies safely. The next steps in the plan will take a little time longer to come through so we hope to be able to absolutely confirm dates for the return of Les Misérables in early September.

Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding and patience.

 


Here you will find all the latest updates on shows affected by the Coronavirus crisis.

Shows transferred/ rescheduled into INTERLUDE:

She Go (10 – 16 Aug) – Transferred
Ruby Wax (23 – 27 Aug) – Transferred
Round The Horne (1 Sep) – Transferred
Arabella Weir (2 Sep) – Transferred
Jonny Awsum (8 Sep) – Transferred) – Rescheduled from 13 Oct
Rachel Parris (9 Sep)  – Rescheduled from 14 Oct
Graffiti Classics (10 Sep) – Transferred
La Voix (15 Sep) – Rescheduled from 26 Sep
Mark Watson (20 Sep) – Rescheduled from 20 & 21 Sep

 

**Update as of 04/08**

Norwich Theatre Royal

Private Lives (13 – 17 Oct) – Rescheduled to 13 – 17 Apr 21
Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis (1 Nov) – Rescheduled to 12 Feb 21

Norwich Theatre Playhouse

Clinton Baptiste (12 Oct)– Rescheduled to 15 Mar 21
Sophie Hagen (23 Sep)– Rescheduled to 24 Mar 21


List of rescheduled or cancelled shows so far

Norwich Theatre Royal

Apr 2020

Les Misérables (4 Mar – 4 Apr) – Postponed (more details above)
Jonathan Pie (6 Apr) – Rescheduled to Tue 27 Oct 2020
Milton Jones (9 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sat 16 Jan 2021
Rob Beckett: Wallop (13 Apr) – Rescheduled to 28 Feb 2021
That’ll Be The Day (14 Apr) – Rescheduled to Wed 9 Jun 2021
Holes (15-18 Apr) – Cancelled
A Monster Calls (21-25 Apr) – Cancelled
Jack Dee: Off The Telly (26 Apr) – Rescheduled to Fri 15 Jan 2021
Northern Ballet‘s Little Red Riding Hood (27 Apr) – Cancelled
Welsh National Opera: The Marriage of Figaro (30 Apr-2 May) – Cancelled

May 2020

We Will Rock You (4-9 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 26 Apr – Sat 1 May 2021
George Hinchliffe’s Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (10 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 7 Jun 2021
The Guilty Feminist (11 May) – Cancelled
The Birthday Party (12-16 May) – Cancelled
Johnny Ball: Wonders Beyond Numbers (17 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 26 Oct 2020 at 7.30pm (Please note time change from 2.30pm)
Derren Brown: Showman (19 – 23 May) – Rescheduled to Tue 29 Jun – Sat 3 Jul 2021
Stella School of Dance (24 May) – Cancelled
Ross Noble: Humournoid (25 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 11 Jan 2021
Banff Film Festival (26 May) – Rescheduled to Fri 30 Oct 2020
Milkshake! Live: Milkshake Monkey’s Musical (27 May) – Rescheduled to Sunday 18 April 2021
Breakin’ Convention (29-30 May) – Cancelled

Jun 2020

Everybody’s Talking About Jamie (1-6 Jun) – Rescheduled to Tue 30 Mar – 3 Apr 2021
Big Red Bath (6 Jun) – Cancelled
Jimmy Tarbuck (8 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sunday 6 June 2021
Sheila‘s Island (9-13 Jun) – Cancelled
BBC Big Band (14 Jun) – Rescheduled to Wednesday 21 April 2021
What’s Love Got To Do With It (15 Jun) – Rescheduled to Tues 12 Jan 2021
The Overtones (16 Jun) – Cancelled
Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis (17 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sat 1 Nov 2020
Killer Queen (21 Jun) – Rescheduled to Wed 13 Jan 2021
Malory Towers (23-28 Jun) – Cancelled
Stewart Lee: Snowflake/Tornado (29 June) – Rescheduled to Thursday 10 June 2021
Here Come The Boys (30 Jun 20) – Rescheduled to Mon 19 July 2021

Jul 2020

Birmingham Royal Ballet: Peter & the Wolf (3-7 Jul)– Cancelled
Good Vibrations (5 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sun 29 Nov 2020
Rhythm of the Dance (8 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sun 18 Jul 2021
Jane McDonald: Let The Light In (9 Jul) – Rescheduled to Fri 23 & Sat 24 July 2021 (An extra performance has been added, due to high demand.)
Dragons & Mythical Beasts (10-12 Jul) – Rescheduled to Thu 3 – Sat 5 Jun 2021
SIX The Musical (14-19 Jul) – Rescheduled to 2-7 March 2021
Sing-a-Long-a Sound of Music (20 July) – Rescheduled to Thursday 14 January 2021
Billionaire Boy (22-25 Jul) – Cancelled
West Side Story (30 Jul-1 Aug) – Postponed to 2021

Aug 2020

Peppa Pig’s Best Day Ever (1-2 Aug) – Rescheduled to Sat 12 & Sun 13 Jun 2021
English Youth Ballet: Swan Lake (3 & 4 Aug)
– Rescheduled to Wed 21 & Thu 22 Jul 2021 with new title: Coppelia
Rumours of Fleetwood Mac (Thu 6 Aug) – Rescheduled to Tue 20 Jul 2021
Tenebrae Choir (9 Aug) – Cancelled
Anglia Region Theatre School: Nemesis (15 Aug) – Rescheduled to Sat 13 Feb 2021
Grease (17-22 Aug)– Rescheduled to Mon 22 – Sat 27 Feb 2021 (Please Note Special Guest Peter Andre will not be returning with the new rescheduled dates)
BLKDOG (24 Aug) – Cancelled
A Beautiful Noise (25 Aug)– Rescheduled to Wed 10 Feb 2021
Lost in Music (28 Aug)– Rescheduled to Tue 20 Apr 2021
Michala Jane School of Dance (29 Aug) – Rescheduled to Sun 4 Jul 2021

Sept 2020

The Book of Mormon (8-19 Sept) – Postponed (Dates to be confirmed)
Jason Donovan: Even More Good Reasons (20 Sept) – Rescheduled to Thursday 11 Feb 2021
Groan Ups (21 – 26 Sept) –  rescheduled to Mon 21 Jun – Sat 26 Jun 2021
Motown: How Sweet It Is (28 Sept) – Rescheduled to Sunday 9 May 2021

Oct 2020

Rambert: Double Bill (1 & 2 Oct) – Cancelled
Suggs: A Life in the Realms of Madness (3 Oct)– Rescheduled to Mon 19 Apr 2021
Czech National Symphony Orchestra (4 Oct) – Cancelled
The Dresser
(6-10 Oct) – Postponed (We hope to be able to announce rescheduled dates for Spring 2021 shortly)
Pam Ayres (11 Oct)– Rescheduled to Sun 16 May 2021
Northern Ballet: Merlin (20-24 Oct) –  Cancelled (We will announce dates for another Northern Ballet production in Spring 2021 shortly)
Sixties Gold (25 Oct) – Rescheduled to Sun 20 Jun 2021
Sao Paulo Dance (27-28 Oct) – Cancelled

Nov 2020

MAMMA MIA! (3 – 21 Nov) – Rescheduled to Tue 4 – Sat 22 Oct 2022
The Glyndebourne Tour: Madama Butterfly, The Magic Flute & Behind the Curtain (24-28 Nov)
– Cancelled

Dec 2020

Dick Whittington & His Cat (Tue 8 Dec – Sun 10 Jan) – Postponed (New dates for Christmas 2021 will be announced shortly)


Norwich Theatre Playhouse

March 2020

Vikki Stone: Song Bird (18 Mar) – Cancelled
Stephen Bailey: Can’t Be Bothered (19 Mar) – Cancelled
Juliet & Romeo (20 Mar) – Cancelled
Ruby Wax (21 -24 Mar) – Rescheduled to Sun 23- Thu 27 Aug 2020
Round The Horne (25 Mar) – Rescheduled to Tue 1 Sep 2020
Tom Rosenthal (26 Mar) – Rescheduled to Mon 1 Feb 2021

April 2020

Dead Good (1 Apr) – Cancelled
Siobhan Phillips: Live and Unhinged (2 Apr) – Cancelled
The Cavern Beatles (3 Apr) – Rescheduled to Mon 28 Sep 2020
Andy Zaltzman: The Bugle Live (4 Apr) – Cancelled
The Amazing Bubble Man (4 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sat 3 Apr 2021
Ben Hart (6 Apr) – Rescheduled to Mon 7 Sep 2020
Matt Parker (7 Apr) – Rescheduled to Tue 15 Sep 2020
Iain Stirling (8 & 9 Apr) – Rescheduled to Thu 1 & Fri 2 April 2021
Jayde Adams (10 Apr) – Cancelled
Evil Cyborg Sea Monsters (11 Apr) – Cancelled
John Shuttleworth (14 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sat 12 Sep 2020
Jonny Awsum (15 Apr) – Rescheduled to Tue 8 Sep 2020
Arabella Weir (16 Apr) – Rescheduled to Wed 2 Sep 2020
Stacey Kent (17 Apr) – Rescheduled to Fri 16 Oct
Showstopper! (18 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sat 30 Jan 2021
All of Me (22 Apr) – Cancelled
Graffiti Classics (24 Apr) – Rescheduled to Thu 10 Sep
Richard Herring (25 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sun 11 Oct
National Theatre Connections (27 Apr-1 May) – Cancelled

May 2020

Thank you for Doing Nothing (2 May) – Cancelled
Simon Brodkin (4 & 5 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 5 & Tue 13 October 2020
Spontaneous Potter (6 May) – Rescheduled to Sat 27 Mar 2021
Jonny & The Baptists (7 May) – Rescheduled to Thu 22 Oct 2020
The Tiger That Came To Tea (8 – 10 May) – Rescheduled to Sat 17 & Sun 18 Oct 2020
Mark Watson (12 & 13 May) – Rescheduled to Sun 20 & Mon 21 Sep 2020
Sofie Hagen (14 & 15 May) – Rescheduled to Wed 23 Sep 2020
The Sound of Springsteen (16 May) – Rescheduled to Thu 15 Oct 2020
Tom Stade: You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet (18 & 25 May) – Rescheduled to Tue 17 &  Wed 18 Nov 2020
Adam Buxton Rambles… (19 & 20 May) – Rescheduled to Wed 7 & Thu 8 Oct 2020
Pamela’s Palace (21 & 22 May) – Cancelled
Gary Meikle: Surreal (23 May) – Rescheduled to Fri 28 Aug 2020
Nina Conti: The Dating Show (26 May) – Cancelled
Rachel Parris (28 May) – Rescheduled to Wed 14 Oct 2020
Clinton Baptiste (29 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 12 Oct 2020

June 2020

Steve Hughes (3 Jun) – Rescheduled to Wed 9 Sep 2020
Josie Long (4 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sun 15 Nov 2020
Doris Day Songbook (6 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sat 24 Oct 2020
Alistair McGowan Piano (20 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sun 25 Oct 2020
Tiddler and Other Terrific Tales (30 Jun-2 Jul) – Cancelled

July 2020

Basil Brush Family Show (4 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sat 3 Jul 2021
Basil Brush Unleashed (4 Jul) –
Rescheduled to Sat 3 Jul 2021
A Midsummer Nights Dream (8 & 9 Jul) –
Cancelled
Two Mr P’s In a Podcast – LIVE (11 Jul)
– Rescheduled to Sat 15 May 2021
Turnstyle (16 Jul) – Cancelled
Codebreakers (18 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sat 27 Feb 2021
Zoe Lyons (20 Jul) – Rescheduled to Fri 5 Feb 2021
Simon and Garfunkel Story (25 Jul) –
Rescheduled to Fri 9 July 2021
One Man, Two Guvnors (29-31 Jul) – Rescheduled to 17–21 Feb 2021

Aug 2020

Gary Meikle: Surreal (28 Aug) – Rescheduled to to Sun 7 Feb 2021
The Floyd Effect: Dark Side of Reason (29 Aug)
– Rescheduled to Sat 17 July 2021

September 2020

Mark Thomas (3 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sat 6 Feb 2021
Sati and Shiva (5 Sep) – Rescheduled to Saturday 11 September 2021
Ben Hart (7 Sep) – Rescheduled to Wednesday 24 February 2021
Steve Hughes (9 Sep) – Cancelled
Within This Dust (11 Sep) – Cancelled
The Blossom (12 Sep) – Cancelled
John Shuttleworth’s Back (12 Sep) – Rescheduled to Mon 22 Feb 2021
An Evening of Jazz & Cabaret (13 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sun 12 Sept 2021
Dad’s Army Radio (16 Sep) – Rescheduled to 16 Mar 2021
Egg (18 Sept) – Cancelled
Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Empathy Pains (22 Sep)– Rescheduled to Wed 3 Feb 2021
Paul Foot (24 Sept) – Cancelled
Cloudbusting – The Music of Kate Bush (25 Sep) – Rescheduled to Saturday 25 September 2021
La Voix: The UK’s Funniest Red Head (27 Sep) – Cancelled (Saturday 26 September performance still going ahead)
The Cavern Beatles (28 Sept) – Rescheduled to Wednesday 17 March 2021
The Beautiful Game (29 Sep) – Cancelled
Wireless Operator (30 Sep-1 Oct) – Rescheduled to Weds 29 – Thurs 30 Sept 2021

Oct 2020

The Dark Room (2 Oct) – Cancelled
Simon Brodkin: 100% (5 Oct) – Rescheduled to Tuesday 13 October 2020
Adam Buxton (7 & 8 Oct) – Rescheduled to Tue 9 & Wed 10 Mar 2021
Bridget Christie (9 Oct) – Cancelled
Myra Dubois (10 Oct) – Cancelled
The Sound of Springsteen (15 Oct) – Rescheduled to Friday 23 April 2021
Stacey Kent (16 Oct) – Rescheduled to Friday 14 May 2021
The Tiger That Came To Tea (17 & 18 Oct) – Rescheduled to Fri 16 – Sun 18 Apr 2021
Doris Day Songbook (24 Oct) – Rescheduled to Sat 2 Oct 2021
Alistair McGowan: The Piano Show (25 Oct) – Rescheduled to 21 April 2021

Nov 2020

Josie Long: Tender (15 Nov)– Cancelled
Tom Stade: You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet (17 & 18 Nov)
– Rescheduled to Thurs 25 & Fri 26 February 2021

 


Frequently Asked Questions

For rescheduled performances, customers’ original tickets will be valid for the re-arranged date and ticket holders will receive an email confirmation in due course. For cancelled performances, our Box Office team will get in touch with all ticket holders to arrange a refund or a credit note.

As our teams are remotely working, our Box Office phone service will be available at reduced hours 1-6pm Mon – Fri while online booking continues as normal. All tickets will automatically be print-at-home e-tickets. For customers who are not able to print-at home, the e-ticket will also be available via mobile phone. If neither options are available to you, please book tickets via our Box Office phone service and they will post paper tickets to you.



Take Part courses and activities up to July 2020

Creative Matters: Loss and Bereavement is postponed until further notice. We thank our partners Rosedale Funeral Home for their support with this decision.

All Take Part courses and activities up to July 2020 have been postponed or cancelled, with the following courses and shows affected:
Modern Musical Theatre – West Side Story | Modern Musical Theatre – Juniors | Young Actors classes – Introductory, Juniors 1, 2 & 3 | Young Actors Seniors 1 – Brainstorm and Lord of the Flies casts | Young Actors Seniors 2 – Romeo and Juliet cast | The Empirical Company & Actors Lab – Greenhouse | Ensemble and Airborne courses | The Actors Course |Trinity Exams for the January to March 2020 term

Wherever possible, participants are being offered the chance to return for the September term to complete their shows and have their term fees carried over, or refunds will be offered.

The following courses due to start during April – June 2020 Term have been postponed and will now take place in September 2020:
Backstage Design | Introduction to Scriptwriting | Introduction to Acting | Trinity Exams | Silver Stage Course | Explorers and Creators Little People Drama Workshops | Community Choir | Silver Swans (New Starters) | Silver Swans (Improvers)

All participants will be contacted directly with full details. For more information, please click here

 


 

Update 17/03/2020

In light of the advice to the public issued by the government on Monday 16th March it is with regret that I announce that planned performances at Theatre Royal, Playhouse and Stage Two will not take place until further notice.

Learning & Participation activities will take place as usual for now though please check our website and social media for updates. Participants will be directly informed of any changes if necessary.

Following discussion with our staff teams, and with their support and agreement, Prelude at Theatre Royal will open for day service only and Playhouse Bar will open as usual all day until further notice.

Whilst we will absolutely support the Government’s new advice around social distancing, I ask our customers and visitors to understand that this new advice was delivered to us at the same time as it was announced publicly yesterday, was not accompanied by any specific and more detailed instructions and is without precedent. We are working through the significant consequences and outcomes of this for our staff and customers as quickly as we can and we will keep you updated through our website and social media.

I would ask that customers do not contact our Box Office in relation to shows not taking place. We are currently working with a large number of promoters and producers to explore all options and we will be in touch with you as soon as we are able.

Thank you in advance for your patience as this could take some weeks as we also, at the same time, look to abide by the Governments guidance to us as an employer which will mean running a skeleton and dispersed Box Office team shortly.

I believe that times of crisis can make us stronger in the end if we all look after each other. I am making a commitment to looking after our customers once we have a plan for the performances that are not going ahead and would ask that our customers help me to look after our staff by being patient until we make contact.

Many thanks for your understanding.

Stephen Crocker
Chief Executive
Norwich Theatre