Skip to main content

Rescheduled/Cancelled Shows

If you are concerned that a show you hold tickets for has been cancelled/rescheduled or might not go ahead please keep checking this page for news, or your inbox for an email from our Box Office team.

For enquiries or ticket purchases our Box Office phone lines are open Mon – Fri 10am – 6pm on 01603 630000 

Our team is working closely with producers and promoters to determine which shows can be rescheduled for a future dates across all three venues. As a receiving house we have a number of logistical challenges to overcome which can be a very complex task.

If the event you have booked tickets for is not listed it means we are still trying to re-schedule it. All ticket holders will be contacted directly either by phone or email to let them know if the show/event they booked has been re-scheduled or cancelled.

Refund, Donation & Credit Note 

For rescheduled performances, customers’ original tickets will be valid for the re-arranged date and ticket holders will receive an email confirmation in due course. For cancelled performances, our Box Office team will get in touch with all ticket holders to arrange a refund, ticket donation or a credit note.

Cancelled/Rescheduled Show FAQs

Latest Cancelled & Rescheduled Shows

*Updated Wed 21 Jul 2021*

Norwich Theatre Royal

A J & Curtis’ Big Night Out (15 Oct) – Cancelled

We really appreciated your patience during this challenging time and ask that your refrain from contacting our Box Office or Social Media team in relation to specific shows.

Click here for list of 2020 Cancelled & Rescheduled shows

Norwich Theatre Royal

Please find shows in date order below:

2021 Rescheduled Shows

Vision of Elvis (4 Jan)– Rescheduled to Tues 4 Jan 2022
Beyond the Barricade (5 Jan) – Rescheduled to Wed 5 Jan 2022
Ross Noble (11 Jan) – Rescheduled to Sat 16 Oct
Jack Dee (15 Jan) – Rescheduled to Sun 26 Sep
Milton Jones (16 Jan )– Rescheduled to  Mon 6 Sep
Beautiful Noise (10 Feb)– Rescheduled to Wed 1 Sep
Jason Donovan: Even More Good Reasons (11 Feb)
– Rescheduled to Mon 11 Oct
Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis (12 Feb) – Rescheduled to 8 Sep
Nemesis: Anglia Region Theatre School (13 Feb) – Rescheduled to Tue 31 Aug
SIX The Musical (2- 7 Mar) – Rescheduled to Mon 20 – Sat 25 Sep
Any Suggestions, Dr? (9 Apr) STAGE TWO – Rescheduled to Sat 25 Sep
Private Lives (12-17 Apr) – Rescheduled to Tue 29 Mar – Sat 2 Apr 2022
Lost in Music (20 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sun 6 Feb 2022
Johnny Ball’s Wonder Beyond Numbers (24 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sat 11 Sept
We Will Rock You (26 Apr – 1 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 20 – Sat 25 Jun 2022
Killer Queen (2 May) – Rescheduled to Thu 13 Jan 2022
Jonathan Pie: Fake News (Corona Remix) (10 May) – Rescheduled to Sun 31 Oct 2021
Pam Ayres: Up In The Attic (16 May) – Rescheduled to Thu 9 Sep
Looking Good Dead (17-22 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 25 – Sat 30 Oct
Oti Mabuse: I Am Here (26 May)– Rescheduled to Sun 12 Jun 2022
Omid Djalili: The Good Times Tour (8 Jun) – Rescheduled to Thu 21 Jul 2022
That’ll Be the Day (9 Jun) – Rescheduled to Thu 24 Feb 2022
Stewart Lee: Snowflake/Tornado (10 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sat 15 Jan 2022
Rocky Horror Show (14-19 Jun) – Rescheduled to Mon 1 – Sat 6 Nov
Sixties Gold (20 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sun 12 Sep
Groan Ups (21 – 26 Jun) –  Rescheduled to Rescheduled to Mon 15 – Sat 20 Nov
Rob Beckett: Wallop (28 Jun) – Rescheduled to Fri 14 Jan 2022
Derren Brown: Showman (29 Jun – 3 Jul) – Rescheduled to Tue 22 – Sat 26 Mar 2022
Michala Jane School of Dance (4 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sun 5 Sep
Da Vinci Code (5-10 Jul) – Rescheduled to Mon 23 – Sat 28 May 2022
Everybody’s Talking about Jamie (6-10 Jul) – Rescheduled to Tue 29 Feb – Sat 5 Mar 2022
Rhythm of the Dance (18 Jul) –  Rescheduled to Fri 22 Jul 2022
Here Come The Boys (19 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sun 17 Jul 22
Rumours of Fleetwood Mac (20 Jul) – Rescheduled to Fri 3 Sept 2021
Jane McDonald (23 & 24 Jul) – Rescheduled to Mon 18 & Tue 19 Jul 2022
Chicago (25 – 31 Jul) – Rescheduled to Mon 11 – Sat 16 Jul 2022
School of Rock (23-28 Aug) – Rescheduled to Mon 14 to Sat 19 Mar 2022
Waitress (13 – 18 Sep) – Rescheduled to Mon 15 – 20 Aug 2022
Les Misérables (27 Oct – 20 Nov) – Rescheduled to Wed 31 Aug – Sat 24 Sep 2022

2021 Cancelled Shows

What’s Love Got To Do With It (12 Jan)
Sing a long a Sound of Music (14 Jan)
Armenian State Orchestra (30 Jan)
Beach Body Ready (25 Mar) STAGE TWO
Brno Philharmonic (11 Apr)
Milkshake! Live: Milkshake Monkey’s Musical (18 Apr)
Suggs: What a King Cnut (19 Apr)
Lost in Music (20 Apr)
– Postponed
BBC Big Band (21 Apr)
Reginald D Hunter: Bomb Shuffleur (23 Apr)
Banff Mountain Film Festival (24 Apr)
Motown’s Greatest Hits (9 May)
Horrible Histories: Barmy Britain (12-15 May)

Dragons & Mythical Beasts (3-5 Jun)
Jimmy Tarbuck (6 Jun)
George Hinchcliffe’s Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (7 Jun)
Peppa Pig’s Best Day Ever (12-13 Jun)
Fortunately with Fi & Jane (27 Jun)
English Youth Ballet (21 -22 Jul)
Kiss Me Kate (2-7 Aug)
Grease (9 -14 Aug)
Good Vibrations (15 Aug)
A J & Curtis’ Big Night Out (15 Oct)

Norwich Theatre Playhouse

Please find shows in date order below:

2021 Rescheduled  Shows

Tom Rosenthal (1 Feb) – Rescheduled to Mon 4 Oct
Big Chris Barber Big Band (13 Feb) – Rescheduled to Sat 12 Feb 2022
Adam Buxton (9-10 Mar) – Rescheduled to Mon 21 & Tue 22 Jun 
Clinton Baptiste (15 Mar)
– Rescheduled to Wed 17 Nov
The Cavern Beatles (17 Mar) – Rescheduled to Tue 5 Oct
Jenny Eclair: Sixty! (FFS!) (20 Mar) – Rescheduled to Wed 29 Sep
Spontaneous Potter (27 Mar)– Rescheduled to Sat 30 Oct
Rob Newman (31 Mar) – Rescheduled to Wed 27 Oct
Iain Stirling (1-2 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sun 26 –  Mon 27 Sep
The Amazing Bubbleman (3 & 4 Apr) – Rescheduled to Mon 25 & Tue 26 Oct
Alistair McGowen (21 Apr) – Rescheduled to Thu 28 Oct
Two Mr P’s In a Podcast (15 May) – Rescheduled to Sat 2 Oct
Sofie Hagen (16 Jun) – Rescheduled to Mon 1 Nov
Stacey Kent (14 May) – Rescheduled to Sat 7 May 22
Rhys James (15 May) – Rescheduled to Wed 28 Jul
John Shuttleworth’s Back (17 Jun) – Rescheduled to Wed 13 Oct
The Tiger That Came to Tea (18-20 Jun) – Rescheduled to Fri 8 – Sun 10 April 2022
Adam Buxton ( 21 & 22 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sun 31 Oct, at 6pm and 8.30pm
Gary Meikle: Surreal (24 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sun 17 Oct
Tom Stade (29 & 30 Jun) – Rescheduled to Mon 2 & Tue 3 Aug
Basil Brush’s Family Fun Show (3 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sat 12 Mar 2022
Basil Brush Unleashed (3 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sat 12 Mar 2022
Showstoppers! (7 Jul) – Rescheduled to Wed 4 Aug
Codebreakers (8 Jul) – Rescheduled to Tue 2 Nov
Simon & Garfunkel (9 Jul) – Rescheduled to Wed 6 Apr 2022
The Floyd Effect: Dark Side of Reason (17 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sat 16 Jul 2022
Richard Herring (18 Jul) – Rescheduled to Fri 13 Aug
Sounds of Springsteen (8 Sep) – Rescheduled to Thu 17 Feb 2022
Evening of Jazz and Cabaret (10 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sun 11 Sep 2022
Sati and Shiva (11 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sat 10 Sep 2022
Jason Byrne (14 & 15 Sep) – Rescheduled to Wed 3 Nov
Austentatious (17 & 18 Sep) – Rescheduled to Thu 23 Sept 21
Jon Courtney (20 Sep) – Rescheduled to Thu 27 Jan 2022
Simon Brodkin (21 Sep) – Rescheduled to Thu 17 Mar 2022
Rachel Parris (23 Sep) – Rescheduled to 11 Mar 2022
Mark Thomas (26-27 Nov) – Rescheduled to Mon 11 & Tue 12 Oct

2021 Cancelled Shows

Zoe Lyons (5 Feb) 
One Man 2 Guvs (17 – 21 Feb)
Dad’s Army Radio Show (16 Mar)
Matt Parker: Humble Pi (19 Apr)
Lost Voice Guy: Cerebral LOL-sy (17 May)
Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Empathy Pains (27 May)
Beverley Craven: Strings Attached (28 May)
Wireless Operator (29-30 Sep)

Thank you for all of your support and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors.