Skip to main content

Rescheduled/Cancelled Shows

Due to the ongoing COVID 19 epidemic, we have had to reschedule or cancel a number of performances. A list of confirmed cancellations and rescheduled events can be found below. We will update this regularly so you can find out the latest information.

We are still operating a limited Box Office phone service from 10am – 6pm Mon – Fri for enquiries or ticket purchases.

Our team is working closely with producers and promoters to determine which shows can be rescheduled for a future dates across all three venues. As a receiving house we have a number of logistical challenges to overcome which can be a very complex task.

We really appreciated your patience during this challenging time and ask that your refrain from contacting our Box Office or Social Media team in relation to specific shows.

If the event you have booked tickets for is not listed below it means we are still trying to re-schedule it. All ticket holders will be contacted directly either by phone or email to let them know if the show/event they booked has been re-scheduled or cancelled.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

For rescheduled performances, customers’ original tickets will be valid for the re-arranged date and ticket holders will receive an email confirmation in due course. For cancelled performances, our Box Office team will get in touch with all ticket holders to arrange a refund or a credit note.

Frequently asked questions, please click here

Latest Confirmed Cancellations and Rescheduled Events

Updated * Tue 12 Jan 21*

Norwich Theatre Playhouse

– Iain Stirling ( 1-2 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sun 26 –  Mon 27 Sept 2021
– Beverley Craven (28 May) – CANCELLED

List of Rescheduled & Cancelled Performances

Norwich Theatre Royal & Stage Two

Apr 2020

Les Misérables (4 Mar – 4 Apr) – Rescheduled to Wed 27 Oct – Sat 27 Nov 2021
That’ll Be The Day (14 Apr) – Rescheduled to Wed 9 Jun 2021
Holes (15-18 Apr) – Cancelled
A Monster Calls (21-25 Apr) – Cancelled
Northern Ballet‘s Little Red Riding Hood (27 Apr) – Cancelled
Welsh National Opera: The Marriage of Figaro (30 Apr-2 May) – Cancelled

May 2020

We Will Rock You (4-9 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 26 Apr – Sat 1 May 2021
George Hinchliffe’s Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (10 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 7 Jun 2021
The Guilty Feminist (11 May) – Cancelled
The Birthday Party (12-16 May) – Cancelled
Derren Brown: Showman (19 – 23 May) – Rescheduled to Tue 29 Jun – Sat 3 Jul 2021
Stella School of Dance (24 May) – Cancelled
Ross Noble: Humournoid (25 May) – Rescheduled to Mon 11 Jan 2021
Milkshake! Live: Milkshake Monkey’s Musical (27 May) – Rescheduled to Sun 18 Apr 2021
Breakin’ Convention (29-30 May) – Cancelled

Jun 2020

Everybody’s Talking About Jamie (1-6 Jun) – Rescheduled to 30 Mar – 3 Apr 2021
Big Red Bath (6 Jun) – Cancelled
Jimmy Tarbuck (8 Jun) – Rescheduled to Sun 6 Jun 2021
Sheila‘s Island (9-13 Jun) – Cancelled
BBC Big Band (14 Jun) – Rescheduled to Wed 21 Apr 2021
What’s Love Got To Do With It (15 Jun) – Rescheduled to Tue 12 Jan 2021
The Overtones (16 Jun) – Cancelled
Malory Towers (23-28 Jun) – Cancelled
Stewart Lee: Snowflake/Tornado (29 June) – Rescheduled to Thu 10 Jun 2021
Here Come The Boys (30 Jun 20) – Rescheduled to Mon 19 Jul 2021

Jul 2020

Birmingham Royal Ballet: Peter & the Wolf (3-7 Jul)– Cancelled
Fortunately with Fi & Jane (7 July) – Rescheduled to Sun 27 Jun 2021
Rhythm of the Dance (8 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sun 18 Jul 2021
Jane McDonald: Let The Light In (9 Jul) – Rescheduled to Fri 23 & Sat 24 Jul 2021 (An extra performance has been added, due to high demand.)
Dragons & Mythical Beasts (10-12 Jul) – Rescheduled to Thu 3 – Sat 5 Jun 2021
SIX The Musical (14-19 Jul) – Rescheduled to Tue 2 – Sun 7 Mar 2021
Sing-a-Long-a Sound of Music (20 July) – Rescheduled to Thu 14 Jan 2021
Billionaire Boy (22-25 Jul) – Cancelled
West Side Story (30 Jul-1 Aug) – Postponed

Aug 2020

Peppa Pig’s Best Day Ever (1-2 Aug) – Rescheduled to Sat 12 & Sun 13 Jun 2021
English Youth Ballet: Swan Lake (3 & 4 Aug)
– Rescheduled to Wed 21 & Thu 22 Jul 2021 with new title: Coppelia
Rumours of Fleetwood Mac (Thu 6 Aug) – Rescheduled to Tue 20 Jul 2021
Tenebrae Choir (9 Aug) – Cancelled
BLKDOG (24 Aug) – Cancelled
Lost in Music (28 Aug)– Rescheduled to Tue 20 Apr 2021
Michala Jane School of Dance (29 Aug) – Rescheduled to Sun 4 Jul 2021

Sept 2020

The Book of Mormon (8-19 Sep)– Rescheduled to Tue 25 Jan – Sat 5 Feb 2022
Groan Ups (21 – 26 Sep)
–  Rescheduled to Mon 21 Jun – Sat 26 Jun 2021
Jon Richardson (27 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sun 10 Oct 2021
Motown: How Sweet It Is (28 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sun 9 May 2021

Oct 2020

Rambert: Double Bill (1 & 2 Oct) – Cancelled
Suggs: A Life in the Realms of Madness (3 Oct)– Rescheduled to Mon 19 Apr 2021
Czech National Symphony Orchestra (4 Oct) – Cancelled
The Dresser (6-10 Oct) – Rescheduled to Tue 5 – Sat 9 Oct 2021
Pam Ayres (11 Oct)– Rescheduled to Sun 16 May 2021
Private Lives (13 – 17 Oct) – Rescheduled to Tue 13 – Sat 17 Apr 2021
Northern Ballet: Merlin (20-24 Oct) –  Cancelled
Sixties Gold (25 Oct) – Rescheduled to Sun 20 Jun 2021
Johnny Ball’s Wonder Beyond Numbers (26 Oct) – Rescheduled to Sat 24 April 2021 (Change of Time from 7:30pm to 1pm)
Jonathan Pie: Fake News (27 Oct) – Rescheduled to Mon 10 May 2021
Sao Paulo Dance (27-28 Oct) – Cancelled
Alan Carr: Not Again, Alan! (29 Oct) – Rescheduled to Wed 13 Oct 2021. (Extra date added on Thu 14 Oct 2021)
Banff Film Festival (30 Oct) – Rescheduled to Sat 24 Apr 2021 (Please note: This show is now titled: Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour – Yellow Films)

Nov, Dec 2020 & Jan 2021

MAMMA MIA! (3 – 21 Nov) – Rescheduled to Tue 4 – Sat 22 Oct 2022
The Glyndebourne Tour: Madama Butterfly, The Magic Flute & Behind the Curtain (24-28 Nov)
– Cancelled
Good Vibrations (29 Nov) – Rescheduled to Sun 15 Aug 2021
Dick Whittington and his Cat (8 Dec 20 – 10 Jan 21) – Rescheduled to Wed 8 Dec 2021 – Sun 9 Jan 2022
A Vision of Elvis (4 Jan)– Rescheduled to Tues 4 Jan 2022
Beyond the Barricade (5 Jan) – Rescheduled to Wed 5 Jan 2022
Ross Noble (11 Jan) – Rescheduled to Sat 16 Oct 2021
What’s Love Got To Do With It (12 Jan) – Cancelled
Killer Queen (13 Jan ) – Rescheduled to Sun 2 May 2021
Sing a long a Sound of Music (14 Jan 21) – Cancelled
Jack Dee (15 Jan) – Rescheduled to Sun 26 Sep 2021
Milton Jones (16 Jan 21)– Rescheduled to  Mon 6 Sep 2021
Armenian State Orchestra (30 Jan 21)
– Cancelled

Feb -Apr 2021

Beautiful Noise (10 Feb)– Rescheduled to Wed 1 Sept 2021
Jason Donovan: Even More Good Reasons (11 Feb 21)
– Rescheduled to Mon 11 Oct 2021
Tim Vine is Plastic Elvis (12 Feb 21) – Rescheduled to 8 Sep 2021
Nemesis: Anglia Region Theatre School (13 Feb) – Rescheduled to Tues 31 Aug 21
Grease (22 – 27 Feb) – Rescheduled to Mon 9 – 14 Aug 2021
Rob Beckett (28 Feb) – Rescheduled to Mon 28 Jun 2021
SIX THE MUSICAL (2- 7 Mar) – Rescheduled to Mon 20 – Sat 25 Sept 2021 (PLEASE NOTE – Day change from Tue – Sun to Mon – Sat)
Beach Body Ready (25 Mar) STAGE TWO – Cancelled
Everybody’s Talking About Jamie (30 Mar – 3 Apr) – Rescheduled to Tue 6 – Sat 10 Jul 2021
Any Suggestions, Dr? (9 Apr) STAGE TWO – Rescheduled to Sat 25 Sep 2021
Brno Philharmonic (11 Apr) – Cancelled
Oti Mabuse (22 Apr) – Rescheduled to Wed 26 May 2021

Jul 2021

Da Vinci Code (5 – 10 Jul) – Rescheduled to Mon 23 – Sat 28 May 2022

List of Rescheduled & Cancelled Performances

Norwich Theatre Playhouse

Mar & Apr 2020

Vikki Stone: Song Bird (18 Mar) – Cancelled
Stephen Bailey: Can’t Be Bothered (19 Mar) – Cancelled
Juliet & Romeo (20 Mar) – Cancelled
Tom Rosenthal (26 Mar) – Rescheduled to Mon 1 Feb 2021
Dead Good (1 Apr) – Cancelled
Siobhan Phillips: Live and Unhinged (2 Apr) – Cancelled
Andy Zaltzman: The Bugle Live (4 Apr) – Cancelled
The Amazing Bubble Man (4 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sat 3 Apr 2021
Iain Stirling (8 & 9 Apr) – Rescheduled to Thu 1 & Fri 2 Apr 2021
Jayde Adams (10 Apr) – Cancelled
Evil Cyborg Sea Monsters (11 Apr) – Cancelled
Showstopper! (18 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sat 30 Jan 2021
All of Me (22 Apr) – Cancelled
National Theatre Connections (27 Apr-1 May) – Cancelled

May, Jun & Jul 2020

Thank you for Doing Nothing (2 May) – Cancelled
Pamela’s Palace (21 & 22 May) – Cancelled
Nina Conti: The Dating Show (26 May) – Cancelled
Tiddler and Other Terrific Tales (30 Jun-2 Jul) – Cancelled
Basil Brush Family Show (4 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sat 3 Jul 2021
Basil Brush Unleashed (4 Jul) – 
Rescheduled to Sat 3 Jul 2021
A Midsummer Nights Dream (8 & 9 Jul) – 
Cancelled
Two Mr P’s In a Podcast – LIVE (11 Jul)
 – Rescheduled to Sat 15 May 2021
Turnstyle (16 Jul) – Cancelled
Codebreakers (18 Jul) – Rescheduled to Sat 27 Feb 2021
Simon and Garfunkel Story (25 Jul) – 
Rescheduled to Fri 9 Jul 2021
One Man, Two Guvnors (29-31 Jul) – Rescheduled to Wed 17 – Sun 21 Feb 2021

Aug & Sept 2020

The Floyd Effect: Dark Side of Reason (29 Aug) – Rescheduled to Sat 17 Jul 2021
Mark Thomas (3 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sat 6 Feb 2021
Sati and Shiva (5 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sat 11 Sep 2021
Steve Hughes (9 Sep) – Cancelled
Rachel Parris (9 Sep) – Rescheduled to Thu 23 Sep 2021
Within This Dust (11 Sep) – Cancelled
The Blossom (12 Sep) – Cancelled
An Evening of Jazz & Cabaret (13 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sun 12 Sep 2021
Matt Parker: Humble Pi (15 Sep) –  Rescheduled to Mon 19 Apr 2021
Egg (18 Sept) – Cancelled
Sofie Hagen (23 Sep)– Rescheduled to 24 Mar 2021
Paul Foot (24 Sept) – Cancelled
Cloudbusting – The Music of Kate Bush (25 Sep) – Rescheduled to Sat 25 Sep 2021
The Beautiful Game (29 Sep) – Cancelled
Wireless Operator (30 Sep-1 Oct) – Rescheduled to Wed 29 – Thu 30 Sep 2021

Oct – Dec 2020

The Dark Room (2 Oct) – Cancelled
Austentatious (3-4 Oct) – Rescheduled to Sat 8 & Sun 9 May 2021
Adam Buxton (7 & 8 Oct) – Rescheduled to Tue 9 & Wed 10 Mar 2021
Bridget Christie (9 Oct) – Cancelled
Myra Dubois (10 Oct) – Cancelled
Richard Herring: RHLSTP (11 Oct) –  Rescheduled to 11 Apr 2021
Clinton Baptiste (12 Oct)– Rescheduled to 15 Mar 2021
The Sound of Springsteen (15 Oct) – Rescheduled to Fri 23 Apr 2021
Stacey Kent (16 Oct) – Rescheduled to Fri 14 May 2021
The Tiger That Came To Tea (17 & 18 Oct) – Rescheduled to Fri 16 – Sun 18 Apr 2021
Doris Day Songbook (24 Oct) – Rescheduled to Sat 2 Oct 2021
Alistair McGowan: The Piano Show (25 Oct) – Rescheduled to Wed 21 Apr 2021
Josie Long: Tender (15 Nov)– Cancelled
Tom Stade: You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet (17 & 1
8 Nov) – Rescheduled to Thu 25 & Fri 26 Feb 2021
Robin Good: The Politico Panto (9 – 20 Dec) – Rescheduled to Wed 8 – Sun 19 Dec 2021

Jan & Feb 2021

Showstoppers! The Improvised Musical (30 Jan)– Rescheduled to Wed 7 Jul 2021
Tom Rosenthal (1 Feb)
– Rescheduled to Mon 4 Oct 2021 (NEW – Extra Perf added for Sun 3 Oct 2021)
Kiri Pritchard-McLean: Empathy Pains (3 Feb)
– Rescheduled to Thu 27 May 21
Zoe Lyons (5 Feb) – 
Postponed Dates TBC
Mark Thomas (6 Feb) –
Rescheduled to Sat 27 Nov 2021 + an Extra show added for Fri 26 Nov 2021
Gary Meikle Surreal (7 Feb) –Rescheduled to Thu 24 Jun 2021
Big Chris Barber Big Band (13 Feb) – Rescheduled to Sat 12 Feb 2021
One Man 2 Guvs (17 – 21 Feb) – Cancelled
John Shuttleworth (22 Feb) – Rescheduled to Thu 17 Jun 2021
Rhys James: Snitch (23 Feb) – Rescheduled to Tue 15 Jun 2021
Ben Hart (24 Feb) – Rescheduled to Sat 29 May 2021 (NEW – Extra Matinee Perf added to the 29 May)
Tom Stade: You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet (25 & 26 Feb) – Rescheduled to Tue 29 & Wed 30 Jun 2021
Codebreakers (27 Feb) – Rescheduled to Thu 8 Jul 2021

Mar – Apr 2021

Adam Buxton (9-10 Mar) – Rescheduled to Mon 21 & Tue 22 Jun 2021
Clinton Baptiste (15 Mar)
 – Rescheduled to Wed 17 Nov 2021 (NOTE- this show is now titled Clinton Baptiste goes Stratospheric)
Dad’s Army (16 Mar) – Postponed Dates TBC
The Cavern Beatles (17 Mar)- Rescheduled to Tues 5 Oct 21
Sofie Hagen (24 Mar) – Rescheduled to Wed 16 Jun 2021
Spontaneous Potter (27 Mar) Rescheduled to Sat 30 Oct 2021
Rob Newman (31 Mar) – Rescheduled to Wed 27 Oct 2021
Richard Herring (11 Apr) – Rescheduled to Sun 18 Jul 2021
The Tiger Who Came to Tea (16 – 18 Apr) – Rescheduled to Fri 18 – Sun 20 Jun 2021
Matt Parker: Humble Pi (19 Apr) – Cancelled
Alistair McGowen (21 Apr) – Rescheduled to Thu 28 Oct 2021
Sound of Springsteen (23 Apr) Rescheduled to Wed 8 Sept 2021

May 2021

Lost Voice Guy: Cerebral LOL-sy (17 May) – Cancelled

Sept 2021

Wireless Operator ( 29-30 Sept) – Cancelled

Thank you for all of your support and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors.