Skip to main content

The Rojas Quartet

Presented by Norwich Theatre and Sistema in Norwich

22 Aug 15:30

You are now booking:

The Rojas Quartet

22 Aug 2021


Select a performance

From: £10.00

This is a journey through the musical landscapes of Latin America. The Rojas Quartet presents emblematic works of the salon music repertoire, from Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Cuba, Mexico and Venezuela, with compositions by renowned composers such as Astor Piazzolla, Arturo Márquez and Paquito D’Rivera..

Founded by Musical Director at Sistema in Norwich, Juan Gabriel Rojas (also chamber and orchestral musician across South America and Europe), The Rojas Quartet comprises talented local musicians Caroline Bishop (BBC Symphony and Concert Orchestras, BBC Proms, English Chamber Orchestra and The London Mozart Players), Sarah Harris (English Touring Opera, Glyndebourne Opera on Tour and English National Ballet) and Ingrid Perrin (Heaven 17 and Palais Schaumberg, National Theatre, Second Stride, Rambert Dance and Lumière & Son Theatre Company).

Important information

Running time: 60 mins

Please Note: We will be selling seats for these events socially distanced. However, we may release more tickets closer to the event date if Government regulations change.

You Might Also Like...
La Voix

La Voix

20 Jul 2021

Rich Hall

Rich Hall

21 Jul 2021

Graffiti Classics

24 Jul 2021