Skip to main content

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

19 May 19:30

You are now booking:

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

19 May 2024


Select a performance

From: £29.50

We’re very pleased to be hosting our old friends the Czech National Symphony Orchestra again.  Their American Music Director Steven Mercurio will begin the concert with Copland’s charming portrait of the Appalachian countryside.  After this, the well-known pianist Mark Bebbington will play Beethoven’s grand Emperor Concerto and in the second half the orchestra will perform two much loved Czech favourites – Smetana’s Moldau and Dvorak’s delightful Symphony No. 7

Czech National Symphony Orchestra:

Steven Mercurio, Conductor

Mark Bebbington, Piano

Smetana Bartered Bride Overture

Beethoven Piano Concerto no. 5

Smetana The Moldau

Dvorak Symphony no. 7

Important information

Ticket prices: £10 – £42.50

Friends – 5% Off Bands A&B
Best & Gold Friends: 10%  Off Bands A&B

Prelude Restaurant

Why not visit our restaurant…

Make your theatre trip extra special and dine in Prelude, a fresh and contemporary space inspired by the building’s art deco heritage.

With the hassle taken out, relax and enjoy our seasonal set price menu in Prelude. Your table is reserved for the whole evening, so you can enjoy your dessert and drinks in the show interval. Plus, Theatre Royal Friends can enjoy a 10% discount!



Eat & Drink

Fresh, seasonal, and locally sourced produce. Enjoy the best in food and drink  at our restaurant Prelude or a quick delicious bite before the show.

Getting here

Directions to  the Theatre Royal. Where to park near the theatre, drop-off & disabled parking plus public transport information.

Access Information

Up-to-date information on access our building, accessible performances and details on personal assistant tickets.