Skip to main content

Access Performances

Access performances at Norwich Theatre

We offer audio described, captioned , British Sign Language (BSL) and relaxed performances along with the occasional touch tours to enhance your experience across Norwich Theatre.

For any access related enquiries please contact visitor services on 01603 598 500 or visitorservices@norwichtheatre.org

Touch tours that are currently available are listed below. Please note that any details of future touch tours will be released closer to performance dates.

MyTheatre Accessibility Scheme

We are delighted to introduce MyTheatre’s Accessibility scheme, allowing audiences to book access performances online. This scheme is free to join with the aim of making your visit to the theatre and smooth and comfortable as possible. Find out more and apply here. 

Theatre Royal

Audio Described

Romeo and Juliet by Northern Ballet – Sat 18 May, 2.30pm

Grease – Wed 5 Jun, 2.30pm

Everybody’s Talking About Jamie – Wed 26 Jun, 2.30pm

& Juliet – Thu 1st Aug, 7.30pm

Murder on the Orient Express – Wed 18 Sep, 2.30pm

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang – Sun 29 Sep, 2.00pm

Come From Away – Thu 24 Oct, 7:30pm

Nutcracker in Havana – Fri 1 Nov, 7:30pm
Nutcracker in Havana – Sat 2 Nov, 2:30pm
Nutcracker in Havana – Sat 2 Nov, 7:30pm
Nutcracker in Havana  – Sun 3 Nov, 2:30pm

A Christmas Carol – Sat 23 Nov, 2:30pm

Aladdin (Pantomime) – Sun 29 Dec, 5.00pm

Only Fools and Horses – Fri 17 Jan 2025, 7.30pm

An Inspector Calls – Wed 22 Jan 2025, 2.30pm

Matthew Bourne’s Swan Lake – Thu 20 Mar 2025, 7.30pm

Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat – Thu 25 May 2025, 2.30pm

Touch Tours

Northern Ballet’s Romeo and Juliet – Sat 18 May, 12.15pm

Grease – Wed 5 Jun – 1.30pm

Everybody’s Talking about Jamie – Wed 26 Jun 12:30pm

& Juliet – Thu 1st Aug, 6:30pm

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang – Sun 29 Sep (time TBC)

Come From Away – Thu 24 Oct, 5.45 pm

Northern Ballet’s A Christmas Carol – Sat 23 Nov, 12.15pm

British Sign Language (BSL)

101 Dalmatians – Thu 11 Jul, 7.00pm

& Juliet – Wed 31st Jul, 7.30pm

Birdsong – Thu 14 Nov, 7.30pm

Aladdin (Pantomime) – Fri  27 Dec, 6.00pm

Only Fools and Horses – Wed 15 Jan 2025, 7.30pm

Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat – Thu 25 May 2025, 7.30pm

Dear Evan Hansen – Thu 15 May 2025, 7.30pm

You can now book BSL interpreted performances online as well as over the phone – check out our Accessibility Scheme to find out more.

Captioned

an Accident/a Life – Fri  24 May, 7.30pm & Sat 25 May 7.30pm

Grease – Thu 6 Jun, 7.30pm

Keith Brymer-Jones Live: Life, Clay and Everything – Wed 12 Jun, 7.30pm

The 39 Steps – Thu 20 Jun, 7.30pm

Everybody’s Talking about Jamie – Thu 27 Jun, 7.30pm

Cluedo 2 – Wed 3 Jul, 7.30pm

101 Dalmatians – Sat 13 Jul, 7.00pm

ART– Thu 12 Sep, 2.30pm

Murder on the Orient Express – Thu 19 Sep, 7.30pm

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang – Thu 26 Sep, 7.00pm

Now That’s What I Call a Musical – Thu 3 Oct, 7.30pm

Here You Come Again – Wed 9 Oct, 7.30pm

Come From Away – Thu 17 Oct, 7:30pm

Aladdin (Pantomime) – Fri  27 Dec, 6.00pm

Only Fools and Horses – Wed 15 Jan 2025, 7.30pm

An Inspector Calls – Thu 23 Jan 2025, 7.30pm

Hairspray – Wed 12 Feb 2025, 7.30pm

Singing in the Rain – Thu 30 Jan 2025,  7.30pm

Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat – Thu 8 May 2025, 2.30pm

Relaxed

Please note, our relaxed performances are not bookable online, please contact Box Office to find out more about these performances on 01603 630 000.

Aladdin (Pantomime) – Thu 2 Jan 2025, 2.30pm

 

Playhouse

Captioned

 

British Sign Language (BSL)

The Gruffalo – Sat 30 Nov , 1.00pm

Relaxed Performance

The Gruffalo – Thu 28 Nov , 4.30pm

Touch Tours

The Gruffalo – Thu 28 Nov , 3.30pm

Stage Two

 

Digital Stage

Beyond